Sunday, August 27, 2006

Pluto -- Scorpios former ruling planet

Ok it isn't science but astrology is fun! Be honest, we all take a peek at our horoscopes and some of us may even have had our unique birth charts done.

Each of the 12 zodiac signs is ruled by either a planet — except Earth isn't used — the sun or the moon. This means that two planets, Venus and Mercury, currently pull double duty: Venus rules both Taurus and Libra, while Mercury rules Gemini and Virgo.

Until the discovery of Pluto Aries and Scorpio were ruled by Mars, thus making three planets doing double duty at one time.

With the demise of Pluto being a planet the question is, whose ruling Scorpio now?? Scorpians should be protesting!!! Doesn't this muck up the daily horoscope?? What are astrologers doing?? I suppose Mars could pull double duty again. And if the whole planet definition is changing won't there be more planets and maybe enough to go around for all 12 signs??

No comments:

Post a Comment